2 thoughts on “A new look

  1. as I said on your Soundcloud, love the track and interesting to read some background on it here, I like the way it builds from the simplicity of the harp part to full on shredding guitar and huge drums. I definitely hear what you’re saying about the guitar slowing you down, I’ve started using analog synths alot more in my work and I’d forgotten what it was like to have to actually have to repeat a part until you really nailed the take. I’m enjoying getting back to having to play properly again though instead of just correcting the mistakes in midi parts until they’re perfect, also just leaving some of the little mistakes in there sometimes sounds pleasing. Anyway, thanks for sharing, +1 follower :) Cheers.

  2. Thank you for taking the time to comment, very much appreciated.
    I was a bit surprised when I read your soundcloud comment, because I don’t know many people who are familiar with the Ozric Tentacles. Great taste, man!
    Well, the thing about little imperfections is true, it can actually add a lot of character to a track, if used in the right way. Also, taking the extra work to record something as opposed to programming it can be more rewarding (plus you get the extra chance to come up with even better stuff on accident, just by experimenting).
    So I hope you enjoy your stay here, more content should soon follow, although I can be pretty slow at times with updates :P. Cheers, mate.

Leave a Reply

